Sprout Patterns Blouse

This blouse was another excellent project I completed from Sprout Patterns.

The biscanye blouse is a simple and elegant pattern. The collar and placket add a touch of interest and detail, without too much complication. The instructions were very simple to follow, and easy to get a clean nice result. I left out the welt pocket this time around, but I love the option to add it in.

I reviewed this pattern here: Hey June Handmade Biscayne Blouse ★★★★

The fabric is spoonflower’s poly crepe de chine, which is always one of my favorites. It has such a light flowy drape, but still a crisp hand. The fabric was designed by scrummy things, and is unique and colorful without being quite as far “weird” as I frequently like to go.

This blouse is comfortable and flattering, and perfect for the office, or can be dressed up for a night out. It turned out great, and I’m definitely a fan!

One thought on “Sprout Patterns Blouse

Leave a comment